>And now we wait.

8 May

>

So I’ve done a ton of projects that I’m itching to blog about and I realize that I’m weeks behind the times, but I’ve been busy and more-than-slightly-hindered by the fact that my computer has lovingly decided to go on strike.  Oh yeah, and I’m buying a house.  Let me rephrase.  I’m attempting to buy a house.  The offer is made and now I’m sitting here twiddling my thumbs for what-seems-like-forever waiting to hear back…
Though I’ve never written a check for over five digits (pre-decimal point) I’m surprisingly calm about the whole thing.  And weirdly, I’m not scared that he’ll decline my offer, because I assume he will counter, but I’m scared to death that he’ll accept.  I will own a house.  My own house.  I can knock down walls.  I can change windows.  I can mow my own lawn have someone mow my own lawn!
However…if he doesn’t accept my offer[s]…I’m homeless June 21st.  My apartment is already pre-leased to someone else!!!  So, if you’ve got a comfy couch for me, Mu and her turtles (more on that later) hit me up.
Peace sign up, A-town down.
One Response to “>And now we wait.”

  1. Anonymous May 9, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    >Hey girl, I got a place you can stay ;)

Leave a Reply

